Jonny Polonsky New Album “The Other Side of Midnight” Out Now

LA-based multi-instrumentalist, singer and songwriter, Jonny Polonsky has premiered his new acoustic video for “Lay Down Your Arms”. Jonny released his new album “The Other Side Of Midnight” on May 12thafter premiering singles “Lay Down Your Arms” via EARMILK and “Chip Away The Stone” via Consequence of Sound. Written and performed entirely by Polonsky and mixed by longtime Lynch collaborator/engineer, Dean Hurley at David Lynch’s Asymmetrical Studios, Jonny Polonsky’s The Other Side of Midnight is 35 minutes of strange and beautiful, melodic, sci-fi bliss. Stream the full album via Spotify, or purchase on iTunes. For additional information, please visit:

On the new video, Polonsky shares, “This video was shot in my house. Originally it was going to be filmed in my bed and I was just hanging out on the couch waiting for the cameras to be set up in the bedroom. The director, Chris Deford, liked how it looked better with me on the couch so voila. I had pretty much just woken up.

Polonsky has lived an entire lifetime over the past decade. After opening for Audioslave in 2005, and spending some time in a short-lived band with Brad Wilk and Tim Commerford of Rage Against The Machine/Audioslave called Big Nose, Polonsky met Maynard James Keenan of Tool, and became an integral part of Keenan’s performance project, Puscifer, writing, recording and touring with them for several years.

A restless creative, Polonsky has continued to work and release his own solo music throughout his numerous artistic endeavors. “The Other Side of Midnight” is out today, May 12th, 2015.
The Other Side of Midnight Tracklisting: 


1. Chip Away The Stone
2. Lay Down Your Arms
3. Sunset Night
4. Waiting For Something
5. The Motherlode
6. Forever’s End
7. We Could Last Here Long
8. Going Home




Christian Hamilton

Christian Hamilton

Christian is the founder and Editor of Rock Paper Rock as well as a freelance concert and event photographer serving the Pacific Northwest and Beyond. He is a certified member of the PPA and Gold Level member of the CPS. He has recently began working with Mental Itch Records and has launched his own Photography website.

Tags assigned to this article:

Related Articles

Prime Ministers are ready to make their presence known in the US with their debut album release

Prime Ministers–are ready to make their presence known in the US with their debut album release. NOW, produced and mixed

JUST ANNOUNCED: Beck at Marymoor Park on August 20!

Marymoor Park Concerts presented by Swedish Medical Center Redmond Beck Wed, Aug 20, 2014 – 7:00PM You’re a trendsetter Thanks

Sweetcore rockers Alesana have released Confessions

In support of Confessions, Alesana is currently on a nationwide tour with Capture The Crown, The Browning, Conquer Divide, and Revival Recordings label-mates, The Funeral Portrait.