Legendary Metal Band Poised to Light Up Heavy Music Landscape with Seventh Studio Album

Legendary Metal Band Poised to Light Up Heavy Music Landscape with Seventh Studio Album

HIGH ON FIREWorld-renowned power trio HIGH ON FIRE will release its highly-anticipated new album, Luminiferous, on June 23 via eOne Music. Recorded at Salem, Massachusetts’ GodCity Studios with producer Kurt Ballou, the record is the follow-up to the group’s 2012 release, De Vermis Mysteriis.

Universally recognized as one of the most potent acts in music today, HIGH ON FIRE creates molten heavy metal that merges primal fury and aggression, blackened bombast and hall of fame heaviness. The group’s seventh studio album, Luminiferous, is a supersonic exercise in conquest by volume, delivering calculated catharsis as a volcano of revolving riffs and hailstorm of thundering drums combine to beam a blazing spotlight towards the future of modern metal music.

“We’re doing our part to expose The Elite and the fingers they have in religion, media, governments and financial world downfall and their relationship to all of our extraterrestrial connections in the race to control this world,” comments vocalist / guitarist Matt Pike. “Wake up, it’s happening. All while we stare at a socially engineered lie we think of as normalcy. Unless we wake from the dream, there will come true doom.”

After nearly two decades of trailblazing new passageways to heaviness, HIGH ON FIRE’s strong, stunning archetype continues to both sharpen and evolve; the trio’s vision has never been clearer. The Riff, as always, is King.

Track listing:

1 – The Black Plot
2 – Carcosa
3 – The Sunless Years
4 – Slave the Hive
5 – The Falconist
6 – Dark Side of the Compass
7 – The Cave
8 – Luminiferous
9 – The Lethal Chamber




Christian Hamilton

Christian Hamilton

Christian is the founder and Editor of Rock Paper Rock as well as a freelance concert and event photographer serving the Pacific Northwest and Beyond. He is a certified member of the PPA and Gold Level member of the CPS. He has recently began working with Mental Itch Records and has launched his own Photography website.

Tags assigned to this article:

Related Articles

Woods announces 2015 tour dates including Sasquatch

Today Woods announces a run of North American and European tour dates starting in May and running through August, that

BATTLECROSS and ABNORMALITY To Kick Off US Tour With Soulfly

Next week, Motor City thrashers BATTLECROSS and Massachusetts-based extreme metal outfit ABNORMALITY will take to the streets with Soulfly, Suffocation,