Stream the Entire “METALOCALYPSE: the DOOMSTAR REQUIEM A KLOK OPERA” Original Score Soundtrack TODAY via Yahoo Music

Stream the Entire “METALOCALYPSE: the DOOMSTAR REQUIEM A KLOK OPERA” Original Score Soundtrack TODAY via Yahoo Music

Stream the Entire “METALOCALYPSE: the DOOMSTAR REQUIEM A KLOK OPERA” Original Score Soundtrack TODAY via Yahoo Music


Original Score, Featuring 50-Piece Orchestra, Released as Full-Length Album TODAY via iTunes


#1 Soundtrack on TuneCore Today!


Still Time to Enter – Win a DETHKLOK Dunlop Prize Pack via Premier Guitar Magazine






The official original score soundtrack for METALOCALYPSE: the DOOMSTAR REQUIEM A KLOK OPERA has been unleashed to the world today via iTunes, but pay attention DETHKLOK fans—you have the chance to preview the album before buying, only via Yahoo Music! Yahoo is streaming the entire soundtrack in full now at this location. Listen now and then head to iTunes to buy your digital copy today!


But wait, there’s more! The deluxe edition of the soundtrack is also available now via, which includes a special “Making Of” featurette, containing interviews with musicians and actors involved in the special and soundtrack, as well as information involving every step from the writing to recording process. You can watch a 30-second teaser of the featurette now at via this link! The deluxe edition of the METALOCALYPSE: the DOOMSTAR REQUIEM A KLOK OPERA soundtrack also includes the full libretto (the opera script in text form). Again, the deluxe edition is ONLY via and his TOPSPIN store.


Didn’t have enough time to enter for the Premier Guitar Magazine / DETHKLOK Dunlop prize pack? There’s still time! The exclusive prize pack includes pedals, strings, straps and more! Take a look at all of the prizes and enter to win here.


As mentioned previously, METALOCALYPSE: the DOOMSTAR REQUIEM A KLOK OPERA is a full blown musical featuring a fifty-piece orchestra. This full-length soundtrack features the intense, driving metal that DETHKLOK fans clamor for, as well as orchestral movements (produced by Brendon Small and Emmy winning composer Bear McCreary (Battlestar Galactica/Walking Dead). Legendary powerhouse metal drummer Gene Hoglan returns to join Brendon and DETHKLOK. Other musicians include bassist Bryan Beller (DETHKLOK/THE ARISTOCRATS/ JOE SATRIANI), and Mike Keneally (DETHKLOK, FRANK ZAPPA, JOE SATRIANI).




1. The Birth/ Fata Sidus Oritur/ One of Us Must Die

2. Magnus and the Assassin

3. Partying around the World

4. Tracking/ Ishnifus and the Challenge

5. How Can I Be a Hero?

6. The Fans are Chatting

7. Abigail’s lullaby

8. Some Time Ago…

9. The Duel

10. I Believe

11. A Traitor Amongst Them

12. Training/ Do it All for My Brother

13. Before You Go

14. The Answer is in Your Past

15. The Depths of Humanity

16. Givin’ Back to You

17. En Antris et Stella Fatum Cruenti

18. The Crossroads

19. Morte Lumina

20. Blazing Star (listen now via at this location)

21. The DOOMSTAR Orchestra




Christian Hamilton

Christian Hamilton

Christian is the founder and Editor of Rock Paper Rock as well as a freelance concert and event photographer serving the Pacific Northwest and Beyond. He is a certified member of the PPA and Gold Level member of the CPS. He has recently began working with Mental Itch Records and has launched his own Photography website.

Tags assigned to this article:
music newsSeattle ConcertsSeattle Music News

Related Articles

THE USED Release Music Video For New Single

The Used has released a music video for “The Bird And The Worm“ today. This is the first single to be released off

Whitechapel announces co-headlining USA tour with Suicide Silence this fall

Currently on the road as part of the annual Warped Tour, Whitechapel has announced another USA trek – this time,