JUDAS PRIEST BATTLE CRYJudas Priest‘s tour in support of their 17th studio album overall, Redeemer of Souls, was one of the most extensive of the group’s entire career – consisting of 130 shows in 33 countries, and offering a setlist that touched upon selections from nearly all of their classic albums. And now, fans can relive the live Priest experience once more, with the release of the new CD/DVD/Blu-ray, Battle Cry, on March 25th, 2016, via Epic Records.

Recorded live on August 1st, 2015 at Germany’s Wacken Festival in front of an audience of 85,000, Battle Cry is available on a 15-track CD, with the entire show on Blu-ray and DVD (running over 94 minutes), as well as digital audio and video formats. The DVD and Blu-ray also contains 3 bonus tracks shot in Poland on December 10th, 2015 at The Ergo Arena, Gdansk, Poland.

What makes the show’s track listing so appealing is it balances new classics (“Dragonaut,” “Halls of Valhalla,” “Redeemer of Souls“) along with headbanging classics (“Metal Gods,” “Electric Eye,” “You’ve Got Another Thing Coming”), as well as key album tracks from yesteryear (“Devil’s Child,” “Beyond the Realms of Death,” “Jawbreaker”).

Originally formed during the early ’70s in Birmingham, England, Priest is responsible for offering metal fans worldwide some of the genre’s most influential and landmark albums (1980’s ‘British Steel,’ 1982’s ‘Screaming for Vengeance,’ 1990’s ‘Painkiller,’ etc.), while helping spread metal music to audiences not normally associated with the genre (Live Aid in 1985, and a surprise appearance on American Idol in 2011), and helping popularize the now instantly recognizable “denim and leather” look.

For decades, Judas Priest has been one of the greatest live bands in the entire heavy metal genre. And as evidenced by Battle Cry, Priest rock harder and more ferociously than ever.

Battle Cry CD sequence:

  1. (Intro) Battle Cry
  2. Dragonaut
  3. Metal Gods
  4. Devil’s Child
  5. Victim of Changes
  6. Halls of Valhalla
  7. Redeemer of Souls
  8. Beyond the Realms of Death
  9. Jawbreaker
  10. Breaking the Law
  11. Hell Bent For Leather
  12. The Hellion
  13. Electric Eye
  14. You’ve Got Another Thing Coming
  15. Painkiller

Battle Cry DVD/Blu-ray sequence:

  1. (Intro) Battle Cry
  2. Dragonaut
  3. Metal Gods
  4. Devil’s Child
  5. Victim of Changes
  6. Halls of Valhalla
  7. Turbo Lover
  8. Redeemer of Souls
  9. Beyond the Realms of Death
  10. Jawbreaker
  11. Breaking the Law
  12. Hell Bent For Leather
  13. The Hellion
  14. Electric Eye
  15. You’ve Got Another Thing Coming
  16. Painkiller
  17. Living After Midnight


Recorded live on August 1st, 2015 at Wacken Festival, Germany.



  1. Screaming for Vengeance
  2. The Rage
  3. Desert Plains


Recorded live on December 10th, 2015 at The Ergo Arena, Gdansk, Poland.




Christian Hamilton

Christian Hamilton

Christian is the founder and Editor of Rock Paper Rock as well as a freelance concert and event photographer serving the Pacific Northwest and Beyond. He is a certified member of the PPA and Gold Level member of the CPS. He has recently began working with Mental Itch Records and has launched his own Photography website.

Tags assigned to this article:
BATTLE CRYJudas Priest

Related Articles

ONE MACHINE Announces New Album “The Final Cull”; Out September 18, 2015 via Scarlet Records

The perfect storm of a bit of careful planning, A LOT of spontaneity in the songwriting department, and jamming as a band together

Motörhead guitarist Phil Campbell announces UK Dates from August to December

Legendary guitar hero, Phil Campbell announces 16 dates across the UK bringing his killer live show including a selection of

Thee Oh Sees Announce Fall Tour with stops in Seattle and Portland

Thee Oh Sees Announce Fall Tour with stops in Seattle and Portland