Pioneers of Sumerian thrashing black metal, MELECHESH, have released the first album trailer for their upcoming album Enki.

The follow-up to 2010’s masterpiece The Epigenesis marks the band’s sixth full-length album and will feature iconic guests Max Cavalera , Sakis Tolis and Rob Caggiano (VOLBEAT, ex-ANTHRAX).

I am flattered and honored to have esteemed guests appear on this multifaceted album. »Enki« solicited different approaches and new experiences. Max is a lion – I love his voice and the tribal and historic parallels of our lives are uncanny, he did an amazing job on ‘Lost Tribes’. Sakis is an old friend and we toured together in the past. His voice added another dimension of mysticism on our ‘Enki – Divine Nature Awoken’. Rob and I always wanted to collaborate and he is an agile and excellent guitar player so the lead he did on ‘The Palm, the Eye and Lapis Lazuli’ was perfect , it rocks and serves the track well. They all did an outstanding job and went above and beyond to make it happen despite their busy schedules. MELECHESH is more than a band – it is a society!”  – Ashmedi

Pre-ordered the album in various formats (Digipack, various vinyl colors), including a special t-shirt bundle, via this link:

Enki track list:

01. Tempest Temper Enlil Enraged
02. The Pendulum Speaks
03. Lost Tribes (featuring Max Cavalera)
04. Multiple Truths
05. Enki – Divine Nature Awoken (featuring Sakis Tolis)
06. Metatron And Man
07. The Palm The Eye And Lapis Lazuli (featuring Rob Caggiano)
08. Doorways To Irkala
09. The Outsiders

For more information visit: I I




Christian Hamilton

Christian Hamilton

Christian is the founder and Editor of Rock Paper Rock as well as a freelance concert and event photographer serving the Pacific Northwest and Beyond. He is a certified member of the PPA and Gold Level member of the CPS. He has recently began working with Mental Itch Records and has launched his own Photography website.

Tags assigned to this article:
MELECHESHseattle music blogSeattle Music News

Related Articles

GODHUNTER and AMIGO THE DEVIL Release Cover Of Nirvana’s “Something In The Way”

GODHUNTER and AMIGO THE DEVIL Release Cover Of Nirvana’s “Something In The Way”

U.S. Tour Video Update from EUROPE’s JOEY TEMPEST

EUROPE’s 10th studio album War of Kings is out now! War of Kings is available for purchase in CD digipak,

Announcing “Immortal RANDY RHOADS – The Ultimate Tribute”

Announcing “Immortal RANDY RHOADS – The Ultimate Tribute”
A Celebratory Album Feat. All-Star Guests SERJ TANKIAN, TOM MORELLO and More