SECRETS Premiere “Rise Up” Music Video

San Diego-based band, SECRETS, has just premiered their new music video for “Rise Up“. Watch the video above. “Rise Up” is the second single off of SECRETS’ upcoming album, Everything The Got Us Here, out December 11, 2015 via Velocity/Rise Records. For more information, please visit:

“We all want to end up on top and be the best at whatever venture we are on. Most times when it matters most, it feels like the universe wants you to lose, but I don’t think that’s true.,” says vocalist and guitarist Richard Rogers, of the inspiration behind “Rise Up”. I believe that where there is the option of losing we are presented with the opportunity to rise above and win as well. Greatness can’t arise through typical lives.” 

Fans can stream the album’s first single, “Left Behind” on Rise Records’ YouTube Channel, here:

Everything That Got Us Here, produced by Andrew Wade (A Day To Remember) and Tom Denney (A Day To Remember), is now available for pre-order through iTunes and MerchNow When pre-ordering Everything That Got Us Here on iTunes, fans will receive free, instant downloads of  “Rise Up” and “Left Behind”.

Surrounding the album release of Everything That Got Us Here, SECRETS will be playing two special release shows in San Diego, CA and Anaheim, CA. See below for dates.

SECRETS’ last album, Fragile Figures, was released in July 2013. The album debuted at #59 on the Billboard 200, #18 on Top Rock Albums, and #13 on Independent Albums. The band is no stranger to the road, having toured with major acts including Amity Affliction, Chelsea Grin, Sleeping With Sirens, Asking Alexandria, and Escape The Fate.

Track Listing
1. Intro
2. Rise Up
3. Left Behind
4. Learn To Love
5. Half Alive
6. The Man That Never Was
7. For What It’s Worth
8. I’ll Be Fine
9. Turn The Page
10. “In Loving Memory”
11. The One With No One

Upcoming Shows
12/12 – San Diego, CA @ Soma*
12/13 – Anaheim, CA @ Chain Reaction*




Christian Hamilton

Christian Hamilton

Christian is the founder and Editor of Rock Paper Rock as well as a freelance concert and event photographer serving the Pacific Northwest and Beyond. He is a certified member of the PPA and Gold Level member of the CPS. He has recently began working with Mental Itch Records and has launched his own Photography website.

Tags assigned to this article:

Related Articles

WE CAME AS ROMANS Release New Song and Music Video For “Regenerate”

WE CAME AS ROMANS Release New Song and Music Video For “Regenerate”

Music Video: Bad Luck Premieres New Video “Last Bus (Change)”

Music Video: Bad Luck Premieres New Video “Last Bus (Change)”

ROMANTIC REBEL Releases New Single “Believe” – Watch the Music Video Now

ROMANTIC REBEL Releases New Single “Believe” to Radio – Watch the Music Video Now